TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2018/19

Notes on Membership:

- (1) The Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is a member of the largest political group on the Council. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the person appointed as Chair.
- (3) The Chairs of both the Health Scrutiny Committee and the Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the Scrutiny Committee.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS	
SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	11	

(plus the Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee and the Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee as ex-officio Non-Voting Members)

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
David Acton CH Adele New Sophie Taylor Simon Thomas Aidan Williams	Chris Boyes V-CH Jonathan Coupe John Holden Brian Shaw Michael Young	Ray Bowker	-
TOTAL 5	5	1	0